lkakalliance.blogg.se

How to make mac n cheese tangier
How to make mac n cheese tangier






Add more milk, as needed, if the sauce becomes too thick. Add the cheese, a few strips at a time, stirring until melted. Stir in ¼ cup of the milk and warm it for a minute or two. Add butter and stir to melt over low heat. Drain and return the macaroni to the pot.Ģ. Par-cook the macaroni (5-6 minutes) in a medium saucepan. The aim is to get a sauce that is thick enough to coat the macaroni without becoming too thick.Ħ-8 slices American Cheese, broken into stripsġ.

how to make mac n cheese tangier

I didn’t have a recipe so the amounts are approximate. I wanted a quick version to make in response to my son’s request “Hey Mommyo, do you feel like making me lunch?” I never liked the box version with powdered cheese and didn’t want to bother having to thicken the sauce with flour, so I settled on American Cheese which is already made with emulsifier to keep it from crumbling. So here are some recipes that I’ve accumulated over the years.

how to make mac n cheese tangier

But it did get me thinking about mac-n-cheese. As someone who does not think that cheese and poultry belong together in the same meal, that sounded awful. Around Thanksgiving, I kept seeing articles for Thanksgiving meals that included a side dish of macaroni and cheese.








How to make mac n cheese tangier